Click here to edit subtitle

Admission starting from April 16, 2013

 People's College
     Manwwar Nagar, Zero Mile, SH-63, Araria-Siliguri Road, Araria
                   {Recognised by the Government of Bihar (Department of Human Development) vide Letter No 742 dated June, 19, 2007 & Affiliated to B. N. Mandal University, Madhepura vide Letter No 1393 dated September 13,2007}

     List of Member Issued by Vice Chancellor, B. N. Mandal University, Laloo Nagar, Madhepura (Bihar)
Letter No - GS (I/C-107/12) 242/13                                                         Dated  07 February 2013
                                               (The list is valid from 18-02-2013) 
*  Posts                                     Name                                             Main Posts
1. President                              Dr. Vinod Kumar                           Sub-divisional Officer, Araria
2. Memmber                            Mr. Pradeep Kumar Singh             Member of Parliament, Araria
3. University Representative    Prof. Md. Imam Hussan                 Reader, Araria College, Araria
4. Sectary                                 Md. Manzoor Alam                       Donar Member & Advocate,
5. Ex-Officio Member             Prof. Waquar Azim Neda              In-Charge Principal, People's
                                                                                                       College, Araria                                                 
6. Educationist Member           Dr. Nawal Kishore Das                  Educationist, Araria
(Appointed by 5 Members)
7. Teachers' Representative      Sarfraz Mohmmad                          Head Of Department
     (Elected by Teachers')                                                                (Mathematrics), Peoples
                                                                                                        College, Araria    
N. B.- Serial No 6 and 7 have become Members in the light of
NOTIFICATION of B. N. Mandal University, Madhapura
(Registrar Letter no 242/13 dated 7/2/2013).
                                                                                                             Dr. Arun Kumar
                                                                                                             Vice Chancellor
                                                                                             B. N. Mandal University, Medhepura

   List of Principals from March 09, 1984 of People,s College, Araria
SL No    Name                                                                                 From                             To
1.            Md. Mahfoozur Rahman                                                   09-March-1984             05-February-2012
2.            Md. Wasimuddin (In-Charge Principal)                             06-February-2012         25-August-2012
3.            Md. Waquar Azim Neda (In-Charge Principal)                  26-August-2012            Continue